My Day in 5 Pictures

I got the idea for this blog post from one of these writing prompts. So here you go, friends: a day in my life in five pictures. And the day in question was yesterday, Friday the 19th.

What would your five pictures tell the story of? Here’s my story:

#1

Pic 1 of 5

 

8 a.m.: I drop Little G off at preschool. I need to be back by 9:30 for her class’s Christmas program. Until then, I set myself up at a nearby Corner Bakery Café. While indulging in a chocolate muffin, I read some of the current issue of Writer’s Digest and then actually write.

#2

Pic 2 of 5

 

11:15 a.m.: Back at home after the Christmas program and the class cookie-decorating party afterward. I loved being there for Little G and was so glad that my hubby and his parents were able to come, too. Some of the parents in Little G’s class gave the kiddos gifts, such as a winter-themed Disney princesses cup, personalized red-velvet Bundt cake, and homemade Christmas ornament. I didn’t think to do any of these things. Definitely need to step up my game next year, right, friends? 🙂

#3

Pic 3 of 5

 

12:30 p.m.: Another gift was Play Doh. Little G loves Play Doh and can “pretend cook” with it for hours. Meanwhile, I clean up the kitchen—a disaster when we all left the house around 7:30 earlier that morning. Around 2 p.m., I convince Little G to take a break to read books and snuggle with me. Soon, we both nod off.

#4

Pic 4 of 5

4 p.m.: Nature walk at a nearby playground. Being outside is invigorating.

#5

Pic 5 of 5

6:30 p.m.: Family pizza night at one of our favorite local restaurants. My hubby, Little G, and I love cozy neighborhood hangouts like this one. A warm way to end the day.

 

Leave a Reply

