My Hospital Bags Are Packed

Baby G will be arriving any day now, and I just finished packing my hospital bags—a grand total of four.

21_My Hospital Bags Are Packed

A small suitcase for me, and a diaper bag for Baby G. I used this helpful list from BabyCenter to guide my packing of these two bags. (P.S. Vera Bradley, one of my favorite brands, carries these festive yet highly functional, high-quality diaper bags. You often can find discontinued designs at delightful markdowns, as I did several months ago with this Suzani pattern. The best places to check for these bargains are the Vera Bradley website and discount stores like Stein Mart.)

The black bag in the back right is my Medela Pump In Style Advanced breastpump. I’m hopeful that I’ll be able to nurse Baby G fairly smoothly. But just in case I run into any trouble (as I did with newborn Little G), I’ll have my trusty breastpump on hand to help stimulate breastmilk production.

And that cheery pink bag? Several friends, as well as my OB/GYN, encouraged me to get a present for Little G from Baby G. What a sweet idea! Earlier this week, I picked out some Frozen figurines as Baby G’s gift to her big sister. I think Baby G chose well; Little G loves acting out stories and scenes with “little people” like these.

My next blog post here very well may be Baby G’s birth announcement … stay tuned, friends! 🙂

Leave a Reply

