Take a Babymoon, If Possible!

Baby G just turned 8 weeks old. The past two months have been a whirlwind of activity and emotion. I love this sweet baby so much.

At the same time, there have been moments when I’ve reminisced about how wonderful it is to get a good night’s sleep. And even to sleep in.

Several months before Baby G’s due date, my hubby and I escaped for a long “babymoon” weekend in San Diego, leaving Little G here in San Antonio with my parents (who, luckily, didn’t mind babysitting at all!). We had the best time. We ate at amazing restaurants, took long walks along the beach, went to see a movie (a movie!), simply hung out, and slept in. Yes, slept in.

And so if a mom- or dad-to-be were to ask me for my best advice regarding impending parenthood, it would be this: Take a babymoon, if possible! Get away together. Enjoy some time together. And sleep in. Definitely sleep in.

Babymoon

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

